FUEL TV Showcases How Ellery Goes All Day in the Backcountry in British Columbia


CHICAGO, October 19, 2010 – Gatorade and FUEL TV announce Ellery Hollingsworth’s FUEL TV program, “Ellery Out of Bounds,” which airs on FUEL TV at 10:30 p.m. EST on Tuesday, October 19.  The program features Hollingsworth on her first backcountry heli experience at Snowwater, British Columbia.

In March, Hollingsworth, along with close friend and fellow pro-rider Tricia Burns and crew, and a scientist from the Gatorade Sports Science Institute (GSSI), went to British Columbia to observe and learn more about the physiological demands of the snowboarding along with their specific hydration and nutrition habits. GSSI’s testing was the first of its kind related to snowboarding.

“The trip was amazing to go on with my friends, but also the fact that this was the first testing that Gatorade had done with a snowboarder,” stated Hollingsworth. “It was cool to see the results – I didn’t realize how much body weight I would lose even in cold conditions. This info will really help me with my riding this year – I now more understand the importance in keeping fueled, and that I need to continue to refuel my body if I want to last all day out there.”

FUEL TV’s program follows Ellery on her first heli-snowboarding trip at one of the most renowned backcountry snowboarding areas in the world. The program features amazing riding, behind the scenes footage, and highlights how Gatorade helps to fuel Ellery’s progression as she goes all day in the backcountry.

ABOUT GATORADE
The Gatorade Company is a division of PepsiCo (NYSE: PEP). The Gatorade hydration portfolio includes the nation’s leading sports drink, Gatorade® Thirst Quencher, as well as Gatorade Tiger™ Focus and G2®. Gatorade is designed to meet the needs of all athletes, no matter where they’re active. Gatorade is backed by more than 40 years of research and is scientifically formulated and athletically proven to quench thirst, replace fluids and electrolytes, and provide carbohydrate energy to enhance athletic performance. G2 is a low-calorie sports drink containing electrolytes, B vitamins and antioxidant vitamins C and E to support a healthy lifestyle. Gatorade Tiger Focus has theanine, which when combined with advanced hydration and carbohydrates, helps promote mental focus. PepsiCo’s overall hydration portfolio includes leadership brands Gatorade, Propel®, Aquafina® and SoBe Life Water®. For more information, please visit www.gatorade.com and www.pepsico.com


ABOUT FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the only cable and satellite television network that features the exciting world of adrenaline and thrill-seeking sports and the stories that surround them. This new generation of sports provides a rich landscape of some of the most vibrant and action-packed television entertainment in the world. See why young adrenaline sports fans call FUEL TV the channel they never turn off. FUEL TV, part of FOX Sports Media Group, was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in more than 30 million U.S. homes. FUEL TV programming is available in more than 50 countries around the world with 24/7 channels operating in Australia and Europe. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv

“Ellery Out of Bounds” Re-air Dates:
Tuesday – 10/19/2010                         10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Tuesday – 10/19/2010                         1:30 AM ET / 10:30 PM PT
Wednesday – 10/20/2010                    2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
Saturday – 10/23/2010                        9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT
Saturday – 10/23/2010                        12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Monday – 10/25/2010                          12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Friday – 10/29/2010                             2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
Wednesday – 11/03/2010                    2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
Saturday – 11/06/2010                        9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT
Saturday – 11/06/2010                        12:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM PT
Saturday – 11/13/2010                        1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Monday – 11/15/2010                          12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT