Airing Monday, June 7, at 9:30pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the progressive snowboarding documentary “Black Winter”.

The winter of 2009 will go down in history as one of the most transitional times snowboarding has ever faced. Snow conditions were either the best ever or the most dangerous of all time. Out of these dark circumstances rises Standard Films new film: “Black Winter.” The movie showcases the unstoppable progressive nature of snowboarding and the insatiable hunger of the riders to put down segments that will stand the test of time. Witness the arrival of Halldor Helgason of Iceland, Torstein Horgmo from Norway, Jason Dubois from Quebec City and Lonnie Kauk of Mammoth Lakes. Heavyweight Andreas Wiig comes aboard this season with his strongest freestyle segment to date. Chas Guldemond, Eric Jackson and Mark Landvik all have their own stories to tell about their winter, from life changing contest wins to heart pounding avalanches.

INSANE CINEMA: Black Winter”Air Dates:

Monday, 6/7/2010                  9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT

Monday, 6/7/2010                  12:30 AM ET / 9:30 PM PT

Wednesday, 6/9/2010             3:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM PT

Monday, 6/14/2010                6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT

Thursday, 7/1/2010                6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT

delurue
Xavier Delerue
Horgmo
Torstein Horgmo