ANTPM Spread

America's Next Top Pro Model Opening Spread

This content was pulled from SNOWBOARDER Magazine’s October 2010 issue on newsstands now. Go to your local snowboard shop, bookstore, or download a copy from Zinio.



“The ANTPM pays homage to riders like Jeff Brushie, Peter Line, Noah Salasnek, and the almighty Terje Haakonsen, whose timeless topsheets and bad-ass base graphics still resonate within snowboarding's modern collective. Our objective with this event is to rejuvenate the stoke that comes with both watching them ride and buckling in to their boards. This past July, SNOWBOARDER invited over a dozen current pros with self-endorsed sticks to High Cascade Snowboard Camp to battle it out in six different disciplines in order to determine which rider is strapping in atop the best pro model on the market. MFM, Bryan Fox, Chris Bradshaw, Kyle Clancy, Austin Smith, Joe Sexton, Lauri Heiskari, Keegan Valaika, Chris Grenier, Iikka Backstrom, Lucas Magoon, Lane Knaack, Derek Dennison, Heikki Sorsa, Aaron Biittner, and Jesse Burtner made the trek to Timberline to try their hand at the title, and they surely didn't disappoint.”

To read the rest of this feature, pick up a copy of SNOWBOARDER Magazine's October issue on newsstands or click on the links above to subscribe. For now check out the videos below from this years ANTPM.

Highest Ollie

Best Jib

Spin To Win

Highest Air In The Pipe

Chinese Downhill