Session 4 2016 marks the fifth year of Bode Merrill’s invitational transition event and while the layout of the contest itself has transformed from year to year, one thing has remained the same: the MMPI/MQPI/MDQPI is one of the best days of summer, hands down. Moreover, with Bode, Chris Grenier, Scott Stevens, Chris Beresford, and Jesse Burtner in town for the entire week, it’s one of the best eight-day spans of the entire season. While it’s best to experience in person, in lieu of making it to the Mount Hood for the duration, the High Cascade Session 4 video does a bang up job of showcasing just a bit of the superior snowboarding that went down this past week in Oregon. Scott’s effortless riding to JD Dennis’ insane skills, Ferg’s minipipe mayhem, Freddy Perry, Jesse Paul and Jed Sky’s jaw-dropping jibbing and much more, this is two songs worth of midsummer madness. Boody, Winkelmann, Parker Zoom, Krugs, Max Warbs…the gang’s all here and they’re crushing it. PS, is it possible to have a “Summer of Max part 2”?

From High Cascade:

Plain and simple, Session 4 ruled. We had Signature Session™ Pros Bode Merrill, Chris Grenier, Scott Stevens, Jesse Burtner, and Chris Beresford enhancing the on-hill energy and getting our campers as stoked up to their sun tans! This week the Bode Merrill Double Quarterpipe Invitational stormed our minipipe and illustrious pros like Danny Davis, Ben Ferguson, and Dustin Craven ventured towards our tiny transition with the sole aim of going extra big. Throughout this week of t-shirt weather snowboarding at Timberline Lodge Ski Area on Mt. Hood there reigned in the park an intense thirst for the delights of summer snowboarding. That thirst, we're 100% certain, was completely quenched.

Featuring Nate Carroll, Scott Stevens, Augustus Warbington, Bode Merrill, Ralph Kucharek, Mike Ravelson, Phil Hanson, Brady Lem, Jd Dennis, Pat Fava, Luke Winkelmann, Al Grogan, Parker Szumowski, Alex Sherman, Ben Ferguson, Boody, Ted Borland, Bar Dadon, Cole Navin, Reid Smith, Max Lyons, Jacob Krugmire, Max Warbington, Freddy Perry, Jesse Paul, and Jed Sky.

Filmed by Tyler Orton, Seamus Foster, Brent McCarron, and Jacob Howell and edited by Tyler Orton.