Rider: Nick Visconti. Photo: Huggy

The biggest event in Socal snowboarding is once again taking over Bear Mountain Resort with the 8th Annual Hot Dawgz and Hand Rails taking place on Saturday, September 24th, 2011. Today the organizers of this paramount jib spectacle have released the list of those esteemed riders worthy of an invitation. The shreds you can expect to see onsite and on the next level urban setup include Alex Andrews, Austin Hironaka, Alex Hereford, Brandon Cocard, Brandon Hobush, Chad Tarbell, Chris Brewster, Daniel Brown, Desiree Melancon, Durrel Willliams, Dylan Ailito, Dylan Dragotta, Dylan Thompson, Ethan Deiss, Forest Bailey, Harrison Gordon, Ian Sams, Jager Bailey, Jake Kuzyk, Jamie Madrid, Jed Anderson, Jess Kimura, Jonah Owen, Johnny Lazz, Justin Mulford, Justin Kenniston, Laura Currier, Lucas Magoon, Melissa Evans, Mike Ravelson, Nick Sibyan, Nick Visconti, Parker Duke, Pat Lynch, Ryan Tarbell, Ryan Paul, Scott Stevens, Scott Vine, Spencer Shubert, Ted Borland, Victor Simco, Yale Cousino, Zach Rawles, and Zak Hale.

Cash purse is 15 big ones! All broken down it's $10,000 for 1st place, $3,000 for 2nd, $1,000 for 3rd and for the ladies it's a grand.

Rider: Jess Kimura. Photo: Huggy

Also returning for its second year is the official live webcast being brought to the world exclusively by Snowboardermag.com. If you can’t be onsite at Bear Mountain then make plans to be online at Snowboardermag.com. Keep checking back here for more information on this highly anticipated jib extravaganza.

Check out the video from the 2010 Hot Dawgz & Hand Rails.