Rider of the Year
Presented by evo

Rider of the Year

Since 1999, SNOWBOARDER Magazine has honored professional snowboarding's best with our Top Ten Rider of the Year Awards. What lends this title such acclaim is the fact that it is solely based upon the discretion and opinions of professional snowboarding's most elite club, those riders who have themselves appeared on our Top Ten Rider of the Year list. This means that when a pro receives this accolade they do so by impressing the likes of Travis Rice, JP Walker, Gigi Rüf, John Jackson Jeremy Jones, Jamie Anderson and more.

At its core, this ranking is intended to celebrate the riders who were the most exceptional professional snowboarders from December 1st, 2013 to November 31st, 2014. These riders are recognized for the fundamental responsibilities of being a professional snowboarder. This is based strictly upon the amount and quality of video parts, contest results and magazine coverage with an emphasis on diversity of terrain and discipline variance. Ideally, this process brings us to the individuals who most influenced the progression of snowboarding on a consistent basis over the course of this past season.

For 2015, SNOWBOARDER has evolved our Rider of the Year award rollout to be an exclusively digital happening. Each weekday from Monday, February 2nd until Friday February 27th SNOWBOARDER will highlight a different rider's achievement, culminating with the ultimate praise of naming our 2015 Rider of the Year.

The following icons are those whose opinions and votes were submitted in order for SNOWBOARDER to arrive at our 2015 Rider of the Year tally:
David Benedek, Scott Stevens, Leanne Pelosi, Jake Blauvelt, Mikkel Bang, JP Walker, Bode Merrill, Louif Paradis, Torstein Horgmo, Mikey Rencz, Eero Ettala, Eddie Wall, Jeremy Jones, Andreas Wiig, Gigi Rüf, Marie-France Roy, Chad Otterstrom, Mark McMorris, Kevin Jones, Jamie Anderson, Ross Powers, Halldór Helgason, Jess Kimura, Mark Sollors, Eric Jackson, Danny Davis, Annie Boulanger, Hana Beaman, John Jackson, Wolle Nyvelt, Lukas Huffman, Chris Engelsman, David Carrier Porcheron, Scotty Lago, Dan Brisse, Pat Moore, Gretchen Bleiler, Mark Landvik and Travis Rice.

Bode Merrill


Bode Merrill
Pat Moore
Mark McMorris
Kazu Kokubo
Sage Kotsenburg
Stale Sandbech
Jeremy Jones
Jed Anderson
Torstein Horgmo
Austen Sweetin
Marie France Roy
Jamie Anderson
Desiree Melancon
Chloe Kim
Hans Mindnich
Absinthe Heavy Mental
Bode Merrill
Burton Presents
Jed Anderson
Danny Davis