There are few places better suited to host the first stop of the Burton Qualifiers North American Snowboard Tour than America's Dairyland, the great state of Wisconsin. Of course it's better known for its dairy farms and rich rural culture, but it's also known for hidden gems like Trollhaugen. With rope tows, creative parks, and the urban sprawl of the Twin Cities in Minnesota just across the state line, Troll and its surrounding area has a well-earned reputation for progressive rail riding and unique style – the perfect place to kick off an amateur contest tour like Burton Qualifiers.

Locals showed up despite the sub-zero temps and put on a clinic. In the Open division, Benny Milam came out swinging all over the course, earning him the top spot and a check for $800. Kyle Kennedy slipped into second and $400 with a consistent flow of hammers on the creative and highly technical setup built by the Trollhaugen park crew. Mike Skiba's raw style caught the judge's attention. He walked away with $200 and enough bragging rights to last until the finals in February.

In the 15 & under division, Zeke Oppegaard took first, followed by Cooper Whitaker and Cole Solner. All three could have held their own in the Open division, but they have a few years to get even better until then.

Other highlights include Luke Zajac cranking out hits on the massive down-flat rail, originally featured in the Burton U.S. Open slopestyle course. Zach Zajac, Jamal Awadallah and Shane Ruprecht left the park in pieces after a full day of hot laps, which seems to be standard practice for any day at Troll.

The top six riders from both the Open and 15 & Under division all earned a spot at the Burton Qualifiers finals event at Seven Springs, Pennsylvania. For full tour info, head to

More snow videos here! 

Full Results as follows:

Burton Qualifiers Trollhaugen
15 & Under
1st Zeke Oppegaard
2nd Cooper Whittier
3rd Cole Solner
4th Ben Egan
5th Jake Antisdel
6th Nick Stotz

Burton Qualifiers Trollhaugen

1st Benny Milam
2nd Kyle Kennedy
3rd Mike Skiba
4th Luke Zajac
5th Zack Zajac
6th Jamal Awadallah